Home » The Beggars Bowl by Cornelius Rainsford
The Beggars Bowl Cornelius Rainsford

The Beggars Bowl

Cornelius Rainsford

Published June 28th 2007
ISBN : 9781906210168
248 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In the land of Robonia, four very different races had lived peacefully together for thousands of years. But when a simple conflict grew into an all out slaughter that resulted in the genocide of an entire race, the great creator Lord Taklar placed twelve standing stones at the location of the first killing, with a warning that should ever again the races go to war, the stones would unleash a power that would destroy them all. But now a group of humans calling themselves the Shideman, have embarked upon a violent plan to dominate the elf and dwarf races, thus bringing the standing stones to life. In this first book of The Beggars Bowl trilogy, a small party of elves, dwarves and humans, must descend into The Beggars Bowl - a deep and strange world of mysteries and monsters, where the creator has placed four idols that will silence the stones once more. But time is against them, and in the world they have left behind, the terrible power of an angry god is building within the twelve stone structures. - soon to be unleashed.